Hello all...newbie here :)

Hi Nathan

Where do you call home?The first thing it helps to be in some kind of what we call gold country.I m

here in Texas so you know I'm high and dry on finding any gold that is detectable.

We do have alot of people that can just walk out their back door swing their detector and find gold.

O'h did I say I'm glad to have you,well I am and you just chime in any time you wish.As you can see I'm Ridge Runner a old friend of mine gave me that name when CB's was the thing.

The best to you!

Didn't Rob give you some of his GPS location of some of the nuggets he's found? He may not do that anymore. :rolleyes:

Chuck Anders

Test it till your confident. No use in prospecting if you don't know your machine. Get used to the tones and know what it can and can't do. I don't know about your detector but mine didn't start finding gold until we had a good understanding. Be systematic in your search not just walking around thinking your going to find the motherlode. When you leave an area you should know in your mind that there is no way that there is any detectable gold is in this section(at least with that detector) So good luck and enjoy your new toy.

Jay

Hi Nathan

Where do you call home?The first thing it helps to be in some kind of what we call gold country.I m

here in Texas so you know I'm high and dry on finding any gold that is detectable.

We do have alot of people that can just walk out their back door swing their detector and find gold.

O'h did I say I'm glad to have you,well I am and you just chime in any time you wish.As you can see I'm Ridge Runner a old friend of mine gave me that name when CB's was the thing.

The best to you!

Didn't Rob give you some of his GPS location of some of the nuggets he's found? He may not do that anymore. :rolleyes:

Chuck Anders

I am in the Prescott Arizona area. It seems to be a good central point to start from :)