Argus German Detector goes 3.5 meter!???

Argus GD 5005 B (German): Is it the Mercedes or BMW of Detectors or....

They look and sound good according to their website but i am no expert.

They say that they go down to 3.5 meter with a diameter 280mm coil and deeper with monster coils (biggest coil:2 by 1 meter!).

The discrimination is suppose to be awesome....

They cost Euro 4000. An even better version (GD 5005 C) costs Euro 5800 (only visible on german language side).

Might be a 'mission' to dig 3.5 meter holes!!!

Can someone enlighten me (and others).

Has someone got any experience with one.

Can someone check the theory behind them out.

The website is www.electron.de. (click english language version, little english flag in top right hand corner).

Cheers. AL.

I could believe 3.5 meters on a Mercedes. I was asked and found a buried Cadillac with a Minelab a little deeper than that.. :D AzNuggetBob

Cool! I bet that had an interesting story behind it.

I found these buried Cadillacs a few years back, but I used a Texas road map not a detector...BigGoldTooth.gif

CadillacRanch.jpg

• Admin

Hello All,

Bob - I have no plans on giving up the Minelab dealership. Funny, every couple of years you will see some type of detector like this pop up. The only thing I look forward to is what will Minelab do on the next PI metal detector. :huh:

To be perfectly honest, I don't want anymore depth. I would rather see better immunity to EMI in certain locations or better iron discrimination.

Talk with you later,

Rob Allison

Cheers folks, so its not the Mercedes but the Lada of detectors.

Not one word about ground mineralisation and what they do about it

I might give em a email and a 'mouth full'.

Good to keep em ownest.

Their website in english is also not as comprehensive as the one in german so they are not that serious about the english speaking market.

And i've seen f..k all germans posting on goldforums, so what do they know.