Lost treasures website

Not talking about winning, although it would be nice, just the over all web is always down, for days and errors on the contest site. Lets see, I've been entering now for every day for about 6 years, never won a detector either. So you figure it out. better chances of hitting the lotto. No I like in stories, but now they make you pay to get the whole text. And therer magazine is more advertising than stories. Grubstake

Not talking about winning, although it would be nice, just the over all web is always down, for days and errors on the contest site. Lets see, I've been entering now for every day for about 6 years, never won a detector either. So you figure it out. better chances of hitting the lotto. No I like in stories, but now they make you pay to get the whole text. And there magazine is more advertising than stories. Grubstake

I agree that it has deteriorated. I've skipped looking at it for a month or so now doing other things, and got an email about a "special" detector contest. I tried to log on and can't now and they have changed the site too. When I sighed up and paid my money in April or there abouts, I had to wait nearly 2 months to start getting the printed magazine AND the online version. When I finally was allowed to access the online version and copied and pasted the login information into the name of my Internet Explored bookmark for the site. Now that information does not work. I guess I will have to go round and round with them again to get things right.

Grubstake,

I agree with what you all have had to say, so far.

I haven't kept any records that would allow me to say how long I have been a LT subscriber, except that I can say it has been around 8yrs. In that entire

period I saw the telltale signs that the publication might be in decline: Sending out subscription renewals when there are 2 & 1/2yrs left on the current