First time out with GPX5000

Went out last Sunday, first time in a long time. It was actually my first time using my GPX5000. I know, it's terrible, I'm a dealer and have never got to actually go prospecting with this amazing machine.

New machines always have a learning curve. However, I have been doing this for 18 years so that helps shorten the curve a little. Also these new detectors are just so sensitive that it takes a little getting use to. I intentionally went back to beat up ground to see if this new GPX5000 using a Coiltek Blitz coil could unearth anything that was missed. I was using the Fine Gold mode. Enhanced seemed to work pretty well, but Fine Gold seemed to get just a bit more depth.

So we will see what happened this is part 1 of 3

Part 2 of 3

BCOT!

Doc

No Fred I was using these plastic clips someone sent me as a sample from Australia. I usually use electrical tape. These plastic clips are worthless. If you barely tug on the coil lead, they pop off. I lost two of them and couldn't find them. Glad I tested them out before I bought 10,000 of them.

Sorry for the delay. You Tube takes forever to render these damn videos and I actually fell asleep last night waiting for them to upload.

Doc

I still can't figure out how to get these You Tube videos to actually play inside the post like Rob does.

I do insert Media, and then insert the link, but all it does is display the link and not the video.

Someone knows who to do this correct, I need a hint.

Uploading Video for 2nd Nugget now.

Doc

• Admin

Hey Doc,

I have fixed the videos for you. What you're doing wrong is copying the wrong URL code, you need to copy the Youtube Embedded code, which you will see two after you upload your video and it's complete.

Hoss was a great guy and had a huge passion for this hobby. I knew him and his Son very well. I visited an old patch not too long ago that Hoss and his Son worked for years around the Black Canyon City area.

Talk with you later,

Rob Allison