new guylooking for help/advice

hi i am new to the sport and live in minnesota and with all the makes and models not real sure what to look for i will be mostly hitting beaches parks and old farm sites butt would like too try some nugget hunting as well i am looking to spend around 500 and considering buying used ANY help ideas or advice is greatly appreciated THANX

hi i am new to the sport and live in minnesota and with all the makes and models not real sure what to look for i will be mostly hitting beaches parks and old farm sites butt would like too try some nugget hunting as well i am looking to spend around 500 and considering buying used ANY help ideas or advice is greatly appreciated THANX

Check out the treasure depote there are a lot of good deals there all the time. I like the Fisher myself for coin shooting. For $500 bucks you should be able to get a good machine or the Whites MXT is another good one too.

Thanks for the reply i have been looking at the whites and the minelabs unfortunately our only detector dealer here in mankato m.n. only carries bounty hunter and the only model they they stock is the tracker iv so i dont get alot to chose from locally so i guess its keep looking and doing homework thanks again

goalie1,

Watch the classifieds on this and the other gold forums, there are good deals on detectors every day, right now in my local newspaper the "Wickenburg Sun" there is a "New" Goldbug II for $500 with all asseroires for sale. The paper is on line, look it up and give the guy a call! I turn down good deals on MineLabs often ( I have one.)

• 1 month later...