A little something for Grubstake and Shep

Was talking with the Pond-man today before I left Rich Hill. He was wondering if you and Shep had been to the patch and found a lot of gold??

If not, he said you had better go back and stock up because he had a bunch of something to show you guys.

He figured that he was good for about another week, but that the load was building up and he was going to have to come home and unload.

Not to sure just what he was talking about unloading :lol::lol:.

Bob T.

Grubstake,

I know the feeling. I've been working our placer claim for 3 years. 2-3 days a week and sometimes weekends and have never come home skunked.

Well that changed last week. My Mojo wasn't working cause I came home skunked. It was so bad my wife offered to open 2 beers at one time for me.

Did better yesterday.

So when are you going to talk shep into coming done this way. I think you 2 would have a ball. We could get Denny, David, Joe, Mick, Mike and a few more and have a good hunt. The other guys know some good areas for ya.

Bob

Hi Grubstake,

Nothing going on, I told Pondmn I was going to jerk your leg a bit just to get the blood flowing. Don't think he can get on line at the moment.

And I don't think his poke is much fatter, unless he found something after I left today.

The truck crapped out on me and I couldn't get parts until today. It's bad being in the middle of no-where and on the weekend, not a good time to break down.

Bob T.

I know just what you mean BOB, when I was driving, I once had to put new pistons and re-sleave a CAT engine, on the side of the road. Not fun. If you see Jer again tell him I said call and give me an up-date. Thanks and good luck with your truck. Grubstake