Witch detector for nugget hunting in French Guiana

Hello everybody,

I am new in gold detection. I live in french guiana in south america. There is some good places here for nugget hunting. I have a 2" proline dredge that work fine but i'm looking to find more big gold with a detector. Actually i have a minelab musketeer advantage that working very well for relics but i would not try to find nuggets with it, i will certainly spent a lot of time for nothing. So, i'am looking to buy a real gold detector but i don't know if a good vfl such the XT1800 will work fine on local placers. Maybe i should think about a Minelab PI detector. Is someone here have some feedbacks on this kind of place very different than US deserts, i will be happy to read some advices.

Than you.

Richard

Edit : "Which detector for nugget..." i'm not looking for witches ! :D

Richard,

Your xt18000 is on it's way. Check your e-mail for the fedex tracking number. Did I mention I lived a couple years in France est que je parle française? I'll have to invite myself over sometime.

Rex

Hello Rex !

I've just saw your email with the tracking number, thank you ! :)

My wife will come with me for the yellow stuff hunt, first i have think to give her my musketeer and me the XT18000, but i think she will have strictly no chance to find anything except nail. It is a little unjust.

So, the XT18000 for her and a GPX4000 in my hands would be great and more equal...maybe :lol: !

Richard

Grubstake,

I never was served snails in France for some reason, I did have some on a cruise once though. They just tasted like garlic and butter.

Columbo973,

A GPX 4000 and a XT18000 would be a great combination, between those two I don't think very much gold would slip by you all. Voici, une oeuvre merveilleux est sur le point de se produire...

Grubstake,

I never was served snails in France for some reason, I did have some on a cruise once though. They just tasted like garlic and butter.

Columbo973,