greetings from venezuela

Hi, my name is Marcos Roberto Munoz

My age 27 years.

greetings to all users of Gold detectors that make life here, especially the host, I am writing from venezuela. In principle I want to tell you that I own an 4000 gpx Minelab which is equipped with two batteries, the coil 11 "DD, a coil 8" monoloop comannder and I recently purchased (the store of detecting Doc, in USA) a coil 18.5 "x 12 "coiltek goldstalker. While here in Australia is very difficult to acquire a detector because there is no authorized agent Minelab, I want to tell you that there's a lot of detectors minelab ranging from 18,000 up to the powerful old and new gpx 4500.

Here in my country detectors are not used in a recreational or hobby. are used as a purely commercial activity which is highly profitable for some and for others very frustrating.

I am an industrial engineer and working in a company's basic condition, I use my detector as a hobby which is very rewarding and fun compañeero my adventure is my father and I got the detector since last March (what to buy with little use A citizen USA, here in venezuela).

Specifically, I live in the town of Tumeremo, Bolivar state, south of venezuela about 450 kilometers from the border with Brazil. I live in the area consists of mountains (an area of approximately 30,000 km2) throughout this region there are countless villages and gold mining areas where work is the puequeña artisanal mining of alluvial and beta, but also works to the mining of gold scale industry where several companies operate transnational capital Canadian, Russian, Chinese and the Venezuelan state.

Throughout this region is enough work that used gold detector, in the few months I have been using my detector and just leave some weekends (not that it sends to repair a Minelab, Usa, Las vegas because it had problems with the button ON / OF alli and hard about 5 weeks) I've managed to find about 4 ounces of gold.