Sale your gold

Hello Azaware,

I've always been told that Silver is a much better investment long term. That is all I really know. I'm debating about dumping some gold nuggets while the price is up.

P.S. That was you I seen this weekend, right?

Talk with you later,

Rob Allison

Yes this is me. I really don't see gold going much high but what if silver hit $250oz. :D

The Hunt Bros are still in prison,,,,

From 1981 to 1986 I worked as a geologist for Hunt Oil Company here is Houston, Texas. Ray Hunt, younger step brother to the older Hunt Brothers who invested in the great silver bubble, and his family owned Hunt Oil Company (which was originally started by their dad, H.L. Hunt. Ray's family got the company in the estate settlement.

The Hunt Brothers never went to prison for all the silver they bought. The Feds changed to rules because the Hunts had bought up almost all of the silver and the wall street traders who had sold silver short couldn't find any silver to deliver. So Wall street changed the rules. What the Hunts did at the time was not illegal. After the rules were changed by Wall street again because of the silver sold short and they couldn't get any to deliver.

To paraphrase a long story, they bought as much silver as they could...silver futures, silver coins, silver ingots, silver mines. By January 1, 1980, they had accumulated over 192 million ounces of the metal, valued at $35 an ounce.

On the other side of the trade, a whole group of Wall St. types had gone short silver futures, and were getting 'squeezed.' These firms had a legal obligation to deliver silver at predetermined prices to the counter-parties in the trade. Only problem was, the counter-parties - the Hunts and the other silver bulls - already controlled the world's supply of silver.

As the old Wall St. adage goes:

He who sells what isn't his'n, Must pay the price or go to prison.