Question from Forum Member to Me - Video Included

• Admin

Hello All,

A forum member sent me this question after I posted one of my videos.  To answer his question, years ago I started to make a video series, but only ended up getting like one video up about "What to Look for in the Field."  This video might help some to ID handstacking, which is very common in areas that have been placered mined.  You might need to turn the volume up a tiny bit.  

Rob:  Nice job with the latest video.  As a beginner I am always interested in learning more about identifying favorable terrain.  Do you have any video or still shots of what the general area looked like so that I might learn how to identify favorable terrain and what indicators you used to spot a potential area?  Thanks for any help you provide.

• Like 5

Rob I’ll tell ya back in the day (1990’s)we spent a lot producing our (VHS) gold nugget hunting video. 

Hi quality glossy color flyers we made for the prospecting shops, I've still got a stack of about 20 of them, mint condition. Even the art work on the VHS sleeves on the tapes. But that was back then.

Most cell phones (especially Apple with their new three lens phones)have video quality as good or better than we paid the crew a hundred dollars an hour to shoot that video for us.

Just sayin. 

AzNuggetBob

• Like 1

9 hours ago, AZNuggetBob said:

Rob I’ll tell ya back in the day (1990’s)we spent a lot producing our (VHS) gold nugget hunting video. 

Hi quality glossy color flyers we made for the prospecting shops, I've still got a stack of about 20 of them, mint condition. Even the art work on the VHS sleeves on the tapes. But that was back then.

Most cell phones (especially Apple with their new three lens phones)have video quality as good or better than we paid the crew a hundred dollars an hour to shoot that video for us.

Do you still have the master video?  If so you should look into re releasing as a video download.

• Like 1