Fisher Gold Bug detector?

apparently from what i read it only operates at one frequency, and is a lot cheaper than many of the other minelabs out there....

Zippoz,

I have used the Gold Bug 1 and loved it. Moved up to the Gold Bug 2 and must say it finds gold very small and very large gold. The drawback, its a VLF and at best you might get 8-12 inches under the best of conditions. I also have just gotten a Minelab GP Extreme which I'm still learning. If money is an issue or you are looking to just get started, I would recommend the Gold Bug in a heart beat.

O'29er

Zippoz,

I have used the Gold Bug 1 and loved it. Moved up to the Gold Bug 2 and must say it finds gold very small and very large gold. The drawback, its a VLF and at best you might get 8-12 inches under the best of conditions. I also have just gotten a Minelab GP Extreme which I'm still learning. If money is an issue or you are looking to just get started, I would recommend the Gold Bug in a heart beat.

O'29er

interesting, i was planning on getting a Minelab Eureka Gold VLF detector, which of the 2 would be better? Somthing tells me that the minelab would be of higher quality...

The gold bug is the only detector I have ever used to find gold.I started deteting in1987 with it and in a little over a year I found a quartz out crop with it that had mineable ore in it.. I mined that until 2004. I only stopped becuse I broke into old works.I did sink a winze 14 feet in the bootom of the drift and the vain falted off the old timers knew were to drive in the drift I gess.

You see the miners had mined up on a ore shoot until the ground got bad or the war stopped them. I don't know witch.

I had found the ore shoot at the top and mined down on it.It was a good long haul and I owe it all to my little gold bug.

My friends say I need to have it gold plated.

I'm starting to get back into it and I have bought a used gp3500.

Hopeing to get to use it soon on all that ground I found gold on with my little bug.