Mono coil versus DD coil

Hi,

My name is Carl, and I'm a newbie who's been lurking here for a while. I have recently acquired a Garrett Infinium with a mono coil and a DD coil. Can someone explain the difference between these two coils and when to use them?

I just got back from the Gold Show in Belton, Tx, and I'm rarin' to get out and find some gold. I've been to Georgia on a dredging trip last October and to AZ in December where I was able to locate several GPAA claims and a few specks of gold. I'm trying to get back out there this month. I may join the 24k club in Rich Hill if they're going to do another push in March.

I'm hoping the Infinium can find me enough gold to buy a Minelab :).

Later,

Carl

Hi,

My name is Carl, and I'm a newbie who's been lurking here for a while. I have recently acquired a Garrett Infinium with a mono coil and a DD coil. Can someone explain the difference between these two coils and when to use them?

I just got back from the Gold Show in Belton, Tx, and I'm rarin' to get out and find some gold. I've been to Georgia on a dredging trip last October and to AZ in December where I was able to locate several GPAA claims and a few specks of gold. I'm trying to get back out there this month. I may join the 24k club in Rich Hill if they're going to do another push in March.

I'm hoping the Infinium can find me enough gold to buy a Minelab :).

Later,

Carl

iamnot an expert but i dont think that infinium is gonna do the job that your wanting to do..ive never heard anyone on any forum talking about using that machine for nuggets..didnr even know they had those coil choices....but on the minelab the mono coil will go deeper than the d/d of the same size...in less mineralized ground..iam sure you will get more responses from others may be able to tell ya more...good luck

Carl

The best thing for you to do is find Steve Herschbach site in Alaska and read his review on the Infinium.I'll look for it and if I find it I'll let you know.